Crockpot Chicken Mania!

So my wonderful and ever-loving mother bought me a crockpot when I started the Whole30, and I’ve just now gotten a chance to use it!  Hurray!

I’ve been wanting to slowcook something for a while now and was super excited to purchase a chicken a few days ago that I was gonna slowcook the shit out of today.

First, I took the crockpot out of its original packaging.

Then, I rolled up three balls of aluminum foil on the bottom of the pot.  Some recipes call for this. The chicken came out delicious and juicy, and I don’t have anything to compare it to, so I would recommend the foil.  I then cut up apples (!), carrots, onions and sweet potatoes and throw them on the bottom of the pan.  Then I threw on the chicken, took some of the veggies and STUFFED the chicken with it, and then liberally sprinkled sea salt, ground pepper and cinnamon.

13 - 7

Here she is! Ready to be cooked up! Thanks, bird!

13 - 3

Approximately 7 hours later…

13 - 1(1)

Check out this bird!

Thanks, mom!  Thanks, bird!

About alissafoo

Oscar Wilde once said, “To get back my youth I would do anything in the world, except take exercise, get up early, or be respectable.” And now I'm doing all those things in order to do just that.

4 responses to “Crockpot Chicken Mania!

  1. Abby

    I wish I had been there to eat some of this deliciousness. It looks so good. you will have several meals from this wonderful bird.

  2. Crockpots make life SO much easier. Just got one and I am in looooove 🙂 this looks super easy and tasty!

Leave a Reply

Balancing Paleo

Living, loving and laughing my way towards a balanced paleo life.

Dr. Bernard Lown's Blog

Dr. Bernard Lown's Personal Blog

The Lown Conversation

Exploring the health care crisis through intergenerational conversation between Dr. Bernard Lown, a cardiologist and Nobel Peace Prize recipient, and his granddaughter Melanie Lown, a communications professional (and modern patient).

The Odd Spot

Your Health. Your Way

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

Movement For Improvement

Both the researcher and the guinea pig to optimising health

get foo'd.

funny. healthy. food.

The Domestic Man

Gluten-free & Paleo-friendly recipes, inspired by traditional & international cuisines. New recipes every Tuesday.

Clean Eating with a Dirty Mind

Culinary Adventures in Paleo Cooking

Rockin' Fit Noms

Eat. Sweat. Dance. Laugh.

The Bootstrap Compost Experience

The Dirt Behind Greater Boston's Food Scrap Go-Getters

Reembody

You Are Stronger Than You Think

Gone 'til September

foo'd for thought.

The Paleo Hygienist

Paleo Principles for Optimal Oral Health and Beyond.

PaleoHikerMD

REAL FOOD, REAL HEALTH, REAL ADVENTURE, REAL FAMILY

Pint-Sized Paleo

Seriously, I would sit and eat goldfish and oreos all day if I had it in my house. (Well pre-paleo I would have) But if it's not good for me, how on earth is it good for my baby?!?! So now, we are living a paleo / primal lifestyle, on a budget, with a baby!

Austrian Adaptation

Expat life in Austria & Part-time Travel

Living Body Wellness

Living Body Wellness

